STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for

Rossendale and Darwen Constituency

Name of Candidate	Home Address (address in Rossendale	Description (if any) Workers Party	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
ALI			Stott Peter R +	Stott Victoria ++	
Tayab	and Darwen		Khanom Jadzia	Khanom Yazmin	
	Constituency)		Begum Sufia	Ahmad Umar A	
			Khatun Razia	Ali Syed	
			Miah Junita	Begum Jahera	
BAULD	(address in Burnley	Green Party	Bird Terence M +	Bird Sara ++	
Bob	Constituency)		Bauld Helen	Hewitt Gillian R	
			Hewitt Christopher J C	Falat Ingrid	
			Duckworth Harold	Duckworth Jean	
			Birtles David	Birtles Lucy	
BERRY	Clough Cottage, Tor	Conservative and Unionist	Slater Jacqueline +	Perkins Lynn ++	
Jake	Side, Helmshore,	Party	Pedley Catherine L	Smith Philomena T	
	Rossendale, BB4 4AJ		Greenwood John P	Rigby Jennifer L	
			Smith Scott D I	Lowe John H	
			Littler Matthew T	Slater Julie H	
FITTON	(address in Tameside	Liberal Democrats - For a	Godwin Raymond P +	Holt Janice ++	
Rowan Edward	District)	Fair Deal	Trubody Hazel	Stevenson Michelle	
			Audain Christine	Preston Tracy	
			Clark Christine M	Peet Michael R	
			White Janet	Woods Dorothy	
MACNAE	(address in Rossendale	Labour Party	Barnes Alyson +	Fisher Daniel L ++	
Andy	and Darwen		Forshaw June	Charlesworth Simon	
	Constituency)		Skipper Susan	Lomax Warren	
			Lamb Christine	Johnson Elizabeth A	
			Dark Paul M	Shaw Anthony N	
MATCHETT	(address in Rossendale	Reform UK	Matchett Daniel R +	Smethurst Adrian R ++	
Daniel	and Darwen		Dawson Peter H	Ash Joanne	
	Constituency)		Hargreaves Kathleen	Hargreaves Harold	
			Johnson Michael J	Garnett John S	
			Pickup Richard J	Jepson Cheryl A L	

*Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Dated Friday 7 June 2024

Rob Huntington Acting Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, Elections Office, Rossendale Borough Council, Futures Park, Bacup, Lancashire, OL13 0BB